Exhibition
Information
Scheme
Review

Tour Guide

Link

TIANJIN D. OLYMPIC MUSEUM
>> Exhibition >> Information

Olympic Art Woks Collecting


Publish date:2009-1-3    Pageview:2755


 

Xiamen Olympic Museum, a non-profitable international organization approved by International Olympic Committee and Chinese Olympic Committee, is the first Olympic-themed Museum in China and one of the 12 members of the International Olympic Museum Network. The museum was planned, designed and founded by Mr. Ching-Kuo Wu, the member of International Olympic Committee and the president of International Boxing Association. Mr. Wu is also a world-renowned architecture expert and the curator of our museum. The museum has collected abundant Olympic treasures and relics, with the purpose of promoting Olympic cultures and spirits as well as providing a good chance for the public to experience and know more about Olympic history and its splendid achievements.

 

Art is an important part of the Olympic movement. One of the prominent characteristics of the Olympic movement is the combination of the Olympic movement and the art. The art exhibition will not only provide a chance for the artists to show their artistic achievements, but also make a contribution to the development of the Olympic movement. We plan to hold an international art exhibition every year.

 

We are now collecting art works which are themed on Olympics, sports and health, and also reflect the values of “unity, friendship, improvement and harmony” and the Olympic spirits of “faster, higher and stronger”. The art works collected will be selected and exhibited in this art exhibition. Besides, the selected art works will be awarded the Certificate of Collection issued by the museum, and will be exhibited in the Lausanne Olympic Museum and other OMN members if possible. For this project, now we are looking for partners. Interest parties can look through our website at http://www.xm-olympic-museum.org for more details.

 

The art exhibition is planned to be held in the museum in December. Some distinguished guests from IOC and our partners will attend the opening ceremony. Please send your works to our museum before October 1, 2008.

 

Mr. Ching-Kuo Wu, the Curator of the Museum, is also the member of IOC Culture and Education Committee, responsible for the Olympic cultural arts and collections. Our museum will hold various art exhibition and international exchange activities, and also dedicates to the collections of Olympic art works. Interested parties are warmly welcomed.

 

Contact:

Mr. Li Xiang   Deputy Curator     Tel: 0592-2956069

Address: NO. 2017, Lvling Road, Xiamen

Post Code: 361009

Email: 211@vip.163.com

Fax: 0592-2956063

 

    

REVIEW

展览长廊
展讯征集
展览预告
展览回顾

游览导视

最新图集

>> 展览长廊 >> 展讯征集

奥林匹克艺术作品展征集


发表时间:2009-1-3  浏览量:3861



厦门奥林匹克博物馆是由国际奥委会和中国奥委会批准成立的中国第一家奥林匹克专题博物馆,也是国际奥林匹克博物馆联盟12家成员之一,为独立的非盈利性公益机构。博物馆由国际奥委会委员、国际拳击联合会主席、世界著名建筑专家吴经国先生多年筹划、设计、创建并亲任馆长。馆内收藏了丰富的奥运会相关文物,旨在薪传奥林匹克文化、弘扬奥林匹克精神,让更多的人了解、感受和分享奥运的历史与辉煌。

文化艺术一直是奥林匹克运动的重要组成部分与发展目标,奥林匹克运动与文化艺术的结合是奥林匹克运动的一个突出特征。此次艺术作品展不仅能为艺术家提供展现艺术成就的平台,也能为奥林匹克运动蓬勃发展做出贡献。我们将每年举办国际奥林匹克艺术展,并将其发展成为固定的国际性展览。

本次征集的艺术作品要求积极健康、以奥运或体育、群众运动、健身健美、养生等为主题,体现“团结、友谊、进步、和谐”的价值观和“更快、更高、更强”的奥林匹克精神。本次征集到的艺术作品经审核参加展览,将颁发参展证书,经审核可以馆藏的将颁发馆藏证书,其作品还将在瑞士洛桑国际奥林匹克博物馆及其联盟成员之间巡展;征集过程中同时寻求支持合作伙伴,详情可登陆http://www.xm-olympic-museum.org查询。

馆长吴经国委员亦兼任着国际奥委会文化与教育委员会、国际奥委会奥林匹克集邮、集币和纪念品收藏委员会、国际奥林匹克学院委员会等委员,负责着国际奥林匹克文化艺术等工作;我馆还不定期举办各种小型和个人作品展览及大型国际展览与学术交流活动,也长期征集与奥运(体育)相关的各类艺术作品和收藏品。此外我馆开设的“国际奥林匹克收藏之友”拥有国际化收藏群体,敬请各界爱好收藏的人士关注、参与和支持。


联系方式:

邮寄地址:厦门市思明区吕岭路2017号

邮编:361009

电子文件请发至:211@vip.163.com

传真:0592-2956063


 

    
下一条: 没有了!

展览回顾